Meet the team - MERJE | Niche Recruitment
BRINGING TALENT TOGETHER
0203 637 1600 / 0161 883 2740

Meet the team

At MERJE, we always want to ensure your experience of working with us is a positive one – from initial engagement, right through to the aftercare.

 

Jon Manson

Jon Manson
Non-Executive Chairman
0161 883 2740 / 0203 637 1600
jmanson@merje.com

 

Jonathan Abelson

Jonathan Abelson
Director
0161 883 2741 / 07866 479 686
jabelson@merje.com

 

Richard Abelson

Richard Abelson
Director
0161 883 2748 / 07973 317 891
rabelson@merje.com

 

Edward Manson

Edward Manson
Director
0203 637 1601 / 07779 001 748
emanson@merje.com

 

Paul Sherlock

Paul Sherlock
Managing Consultant - Compliance
0161 883 2746 / 07879 812 892
psherlock@merje.com

 

Kirstie Burn

Kirstie Burn
Managing Consultant - Compliance
0203 637 1603 / 07951 764 191
kburn@merje.com

 

Neil Johns

Neil Johns
Managing Consultant - Customer Contact
0161 883 2743 / 07909 692 181
njohns@merje.com

 

Eleanor Sykes

Eleanor Sykes
Managing Consultant - Risk
0161 883 2750 / 07974 209 671
esykes@merje.com

 

Andrew Varty

Andrew Varty
Principal Consultant - Finance (Commerce & Industry)
0161 883 2742 / 07739 455 617
avarty@merje.com

 

Andy Hodson

Andy Hodson
Principal Consultant - Fraud & Financial Crime
0161 883 2745 / 07796 896 127
ahodson@merje.com

 

Sam Elvin

Sam Elvin
Principal Consultant - Customer Contact
0161 883 2752 / 07977 227 109
selvin@merje.com

 

David MacDonald

David MacDonald
Principal Consultant - Finance (Practice)
0161 883 2753 / 07871 978 875
dmacdonald@merje.com

 

Sven Hanger

Sven Hanger
Principal Consultant - Finance (Commerce & Industry)
0161 883 2760 / 07414 816 578
shanger@merje.com

 

Darragh Lee

Darragh Lee
Senior Consultant - Customer Contact
0161 883 2754 / 07894 858 404
dlee@merje.com

 

Mike Ayres

Mike Ayres
Senior Consultant - Compliance
0161 883 2758 / 07912 880 263
mayres@merje.com

 

Kate Watt

Kate Watt
Senior Consultant - Finance & Accountancy
0203 637 1609 / 07968 974 879
kwatt@merje.com

 

Alex Kelly

Alex Kelly
Senior Consultant - Customer Contact
0161 883 2758 / 07810 516 784
akelly@merje.com

 

James Flood

James Flood
Senior Consultant - Compliance & AML
0203 637 1608 / 07899 986 388
jflood@merje.com

 

Paul Clayton

Paul Clayton
Consultant - Compliance
0161 883 2747 / 07515 031 496
pclayton@merje.com

 

Luke Nash

Luke Nash
Consultant - Risk Management
0203 637 1605 / 07889 184 574
lnash@merje.com

 

Patrick Dahill

Patrick Dahill
Consultant - AML & Financial Crime
0203 637 1610 / 07704 177 472
pdahill@merje.com

 

Nuhaa Mohamed

Nuhaa Mohamed
Resourcer - Risk
0161 883 2762 / 07746 521 401
nmohamed@merje.com

 

Beth Langstreth

Beth Langstreth
Resourcer - Credit Risk & Analytics
0161 883 2751
blangstreth@merje.com

 

Natasha Copitch

Natasha Copitch
Resourcer - Customer Contact
0161 883 2755 / 07800 637 149
ncopitch@merje.com

 

Jake Kelly

Jake Kelly
Resourcer - Compliance
0161 883 2744 / 07908 020 520
jkelly@merje.com

 

Tom Snow

Tom Snow
PR & Marketing Manager
0161 883 2756
tsnow@merje.com

 

Jo Donlon

Jo Donlon
Administration Manager
0161 883 2757
jdonlon@merje.com

 

Karen Buxton

Karen Buxton
Administrative Assistant
0161 883 2749
kbuxton@merje.com

 

Anna Desouza

Anna Desouza
Administrative Assistant
0203 637 1606
adesouza@merje.com

 

Paige Oliver

Paige Oliver
Administrative Assistant
0161 883 2761
poliver@merje.com

 

What people say about us...

 

Customer Contact Testimonial One

What makes the difference between MERJE and other agencies is the simple principle that they take the candidates seriously and are absolutely open and honest. A consistent factor is that they never disappear; candidates are supported before and after interviews, and receive constructive feedback from agents who are always professional.

Process Improvement Manager, Global Financial Services Organisation

2015-06-18T14:34:49+00:00

Process Improvement Manager, Global Financial Services Organisation

What makes the difference between MERJE and other agencies is the simple principle that they take the candidates seriously and are absolutely open and honest. A consistent factor is that they never disappear; candidates are supported before and after interviews, and receive constructive feedback from agents who are always professional.

Financial Crime & Fraud Testimonial One

MERJE has a very good understanding of the AML markets and won’t put someone forward if they don’t think they’re capable or qualified. They regularly update you and you get the sense that they care about their clients, as well as the person they’re putting forward. All-in-all an excellent experience.

Deputy MLRO, Corporate Bank

2015-06-18T14:35:42+00:00

Deputy MLRO, Corporate Bank

MERJE has a very good understanding of the AML markets and won’t put someone forward if they don’t think they’re capable or qualified. They regularly update you and you get the sense that they care about their clients, as well as the person they’re putting forward. All-in-all an excellent experience.

Risk Management Testimonial One

MERJE was not only very well organised, they had good communication skills and, more importantly, a thorough understanding of the business I was joining. They provided excellent guidance and support throughout a challenging process and the role has presented exactly the right challenge at this stage in my career.

Senior Risk Manager, Commercial Lender

2015-06-18T14:36:33+00:00

Senior Risk Manager, Commercial Lender

MERJE was not only very well organised, they had good communication skills and, more importantly, a thorough understanding of the business I was joining. They provided excellent guidance and support throughout a challenging process and the role has presented exactly the right challenge at this stage in my career.

Public Practice Testimonial One

MERJE were an excellent help and have successfully placed over 5 candidates with me over the past 2 years. I always find their candidates to be more experienced than their competitors and they take a genuine approach to their work. They are very professional and friendly and I would highly recommend their services to potential clients who are looking to recruit.

Audit Manager, Top 50 Accountancy

2015-06-18T14:37:24+00:00

Audit Manager, Top 50 Accountancy

MERJE were an excellent help and have successfully placed over 5 candidates with me over the past 2 years. I always find their candidates to be more experienced than their competitors and they take a genuine approach to their work. They are very professional and friendly and I would highly recommend their services to potential clients who are looking to recruit.

Wealth Management Testimonial One

MERJE has been a breath of fresh air, working with such personable, professional and pleasant recruitment professionals. They have restored my faith in recruiters and they stand out above the rest in the wealth management space. I would highly recommend their services to any of my friends or colleagues.

Wealth Manager, Private Bank

2015-06-18T14:38:05+00:00

Wealth Manager, Private Bank

MERJE has been a breath of fresh air, working with such personable, professional and pleasant recruitment professionals. They have restored my faith in recruiters and they stand out above the rest in the wealth management space. I would highly recommend their services to any of my friends or colleagues.

Contingency Recruitment Testimonial One

MERJE really understands the markets that they operate in and goes to considerable lengths to really understand their clients’ needs. Finding exceptional candidates in the very competitive financial services world is extremely difficult. MERJE has consistently sourced excellent candidates for us. I cannot recommend MERJE highly enough.

COO, Management Consultancy

2015-06-18T14:38:46+00:00

COO, Management Consultancy

MERJE really understands the markets that they operate in and goes to considerable lengths to really understand their clients’ needs. Finding exceptional candidates in the very competitive financial services world is extremely difficult. MERJE has consistently sourced excellent candidates for us. I cannot recommend MERJE highly enough.

Retained Assignment Testimonial One

I was tasked with recruiting an entire risk and compliance function and met with MERJE to discuss our requirements. I left them to do the rest – and they did. They know the market and took the time to listen and understand our culture, providing good quality candidates. They are now our ‘go-to’ company.

Talent Attraction & Selection Manager – UK Insurer

2015-06-18T14:39:37+00:00

Talent Attraction & Selection Manager – UK Insurer

I was tasked with recruiting an entire risk and compliance function and met with MERJE to discuss our requirements. I left them to do the rest – and they did. They know the market and took the time to listen and understand our culture, providing good quality candidates. They are now our ‘go-to’ company.

Interim Appointments Testimonial One

MERJE helped me make my first steps into the interim market, from finding my first role, to setting up as a contractor and getting paid! Regular contact at key points gives me the assurance they’re working on my behalf. They’ve been extremely helpful through some difficult times; they’re a trusted source of information and guidance.

Interim Support Advisor, Leading Banking Group

2015-06-18T14:40:06+00:00

Interim Support Advisor, Leading Banking Group

MERJE helped me make my first steps into the interim market, from finding my first role, to setting up as a contractor and getting paid! Regular contact at key points gives me the assurance they’re working on my behalf. They’ve been extremely helpful through some difficult times; they’re a trusted source of information and guidance.

Finance & Accountancy Testimonial One

I was very pleased with MERJE’s approach and particularly their understanding of the client. The recruitment process ran smoothly from start to finish and they demonstrated high levels of customer service throughout. I would not hesitate in working with MERJE again, or recommending their services within the finance space.

Group Treasurer, Property Developer

2015-06-18T14:20:21+00:00

Group Treasurer, Property Developer

I was very pleased with MERJE’s approach and particularly their understanding of the client. The recruitment process ran smoothly from start to finish and they demonstrated high levels of customer service throughout. I would not hesitate in working with MERJE again, or recommending their services within the finance space.